*** Notice Upcoming Specialty Show Location Change ***

 Due to Management change at our previous location and circumstances beyond our control, we found it necessary to change the location for this year’s Specialty.

Dates remain the same, Nov 3, 4, and 5 but we will be at Quality Inn Phoenix Airport. 5121 E La Puente Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85044 – 480-893-3900 (Corner of Elliott Road and Interstate 10).

Call for room reservations by Oct 23 for special room rate of $80.00 p/night including pet fee.

Mention with Desert Valley Dachshund Club or use Group Code SMERF when calling. Be sure and cancel any room reservations at Days Hotel 623-979-7200 as soon as possible.

More details on the show page

Next Regular Meeting

Saturday Nov 5th Following the Show

DVDC appreciates your donation to the General Trophy Fund.  Donations can be sent anytime and  will appear in the catalog for the 2017 Show.  Please include how you would prefer your name & kennel appear in the catalog in the space provided

Burnt Biscuit BBQ Saturday, November 4, 2017

About DVDC

The Desert Valley Dachshund Club is affiliated with the American Kennel Club and is the only dachshund club in Arizona. Our non-profit organization is dedicated to the betterment of the dachshund breed through education, responsible breeding, social events and sanctioned specialty shows, obedience trials, and field events. DVDC members adore the dachshund breed and welcome others who share that sentiment. Membership is open to people whose interests include ensuring that dachshunds are valued pets and key members of the household, who are interested in competition and/or breeding, and to those who have an interest in promoting the welfare of the breed – including rescue efforts. We invite you to come to one of our next meetings to learn how the DVDC can add value to you and your dog’s life!

 Officers and Board of Directors

President –  Ken Smith Vice President – John Wieckhorst   Secretary – Diana MacPherson   Treasurer –  Eric Henningsen  Past President – John Wieckhorst  Board Members – Dan Burke, Teri Wieckhorst, Lindy Bringhurst, Philip Benway, Nancy Perrell and James Giordano